The “Debates”

Well – what do you think of the “debates?”

Here’s my short and sweet take – from what I can see (and I’m not a registered Republicrat or Democan), what we have here on both sides are over-paid people who think you’re stupid and that you will continue to fall for the blatant crap they’ve been handing you for years.

How is it that they keep doing the same thing over and over and over – aren’t you insulted yet? I sure as hell am!

And now, in order to show you just how much like you they are, the Repub’s (or should I say “Repug‘s”) have decided to start bashing “The Decider”/”The Commander Guy.” WTF?! Talk is cheap – but these folks are anything but cheap with your money!

The only one who seems to have his head on straight is Ron Paul – and the “news” media is doing it’s damnedest to marginalize him off the ballot. I understand when Fox News doesn’t fall at his feet, but when ABC and CNN both hide his poll numbers and remove comments about him from their blog sites…WTF again?! And when they do mention him, they make sure to call him “a Libertarian.” He’s a Republican, but with one word, he’s moved into the “crazy hippie” category and no longer considered viable by a lot of voters – or so they hope. Here’s one of the challenges – in order for him to win the Presidency, he has to win the Republican nomination. That means, folks, that those of us who would like to vote for him have to be registered Republicans – and that idea, frankly, makes me more than a bit crazy!

So that brings me to the Dem’s. I am beginning (?) to have no use for them either. Can’t override a veto?! Another “WTF?!” Actually go into a vote “knowing” they can’t override it…but “making a statement” with their position!? I am tired of their sorry “statements!” The only statement I want to hear out of any of them is “WE HAVE DE-AUTHORIZED THE WAR AND THE TROOPS ARE COMING HOME!” I’d also settle for “WE HAVE BROUGHT CRIMINAL CHARGES AGAINST THOSE WHO HAVE COMMANDEERED OUR CONSTITUTION AND AN HONEST POLITICIAN (oxymoron, anyone?) HAS BECOME THE PRESIDENT!”

I know you’re out there with me screaming “When!!!!!!” at the top of your lungs. I was reminded of the 100th monkey story again today – and I know we’re making a difference! I want you to know that, as tired as we all are…I think you are the most courageous group of people on the planet! (Thanks for taking that “moment” with me. I’m better now.)

The tide is turning – and more and more people are listening to you and those like you. They are also, maybe, beginning to hear what the politicians are really saying.

Say “When.”

  1. illa morales

    Dear George W.Bush,

    Let me see if I understand your position on stem cell research. It’s killing a life. Please excuse me, why I contain my laughter. So you care when an organism is merely a few hundred cells with no brain, no heart, no circulatory system, no nervous system, no digestive tract, no respiratory system, etc… But when those cells become old enough to fight in war, you can kill!! Family values schmalues. What religion is God? What language does he speak? Oh yes, and since you’re conversing with Him and translating His desires please tell us what the future holds for you, as a murderer and a hypocrite.

    May I remind you of separation of church and state. Your transgressions on this Earth are none of my business. That’s between you and God, just like your opinion should have been.

  2. illa morales

    NEW YORK (AP) – Democrat John Edwards Wednesday repudiated the notion that there is a “global war on terror,” calling it an ideological doctrine advanced by the Bush administration that has strained American military resources and emboldened terrorists.
    In a defense policy speech he planned to deliver at the Council on Foreign Relations, Edwards called the war on terror a “bumper sticker” slogan Bush had used to justify everything from abuses at the Abu Ghraib prison to the invasion of Iraq.
    “We need a post-Bush, post-9/11, post-Iraq military that is mission focused on protecting Americans from 21st century threats, not misused for discredited ideological purposes,” Edwards said in remarks prepared for delivery. “By framing this as a war, we have walked right into the trap the terrorists have set—that we are engaged in some kind of clash of civilizations and a war on Islam.”

  3. illa morales

    Debates are useless because talk is cheap.




Leave a Reply

