H.R. 1955: Violent Radicalization and Homegrown Terrorism Prevention Act of 2007

Please take a few minutes out of your busy day to read the latest anti-terrorism bill – presented by a Democrat. It has passed the House and is on its way to the Senate. The link to the bill is here.

As a wise observer just said, “Coming soon…political prisoners just like in China.”

If you need a movie to watch tonight, try “Minority Report” with Tom Cruise.

  1. &S

    I found out about this recently, and I am in shock. Well, not so much in shock about the bill itself, just that it seems like everyone is just sitting around doing nothing! I mean, this bill has been around since August, and I just now happened to randomly find out about it. It makes me sick, and I want and need to do something. I sent comments to my local newspaper asking them to write about this, and I sent forwardable letters about this to everyone in my contacts list, but it’s not enough. I am going to call my NY state senators telling them NOT to pass this bill, but I’m wondering is there anything else we can do to let people know about this, and to let people know that this has to be stopped!?




Leave a Reply

